Steering Committee

The steering committee behind DMN consists of the following persons:

Network owners:

  • Plast Center Danmark, Director, Dorte Walzl Bælum


  • Alumeco A/S, Sales Director, Jacob Jespersen
  • Coloplast A/S, Head of Materials, Pernille Merethe Guldager
  • Danfoss A/S, R&D Director, Michael Mynster Holm
  • DESMI-Ro Clean A/S, Henrik Knudsen, CEO
  • Siemens Wind Power A/S, Innovation Manager, Finn Daugaard Madsen

Knowledge institutions:

  • Aalborg University – Department of Chemistry and Bioscience, Associate Professor – Section for Chemistry technology, Jens Muff
  • DHI Danmark, Senior Toxicologist, Helle Burchardt Boyd
  • Technical University of Denmark, Professor, Anne Ladegaard Skov
  • The Danish Institute of Fire and Security Technology, Head of advanced services, Poul Bjerre Toftild

Business organizations:

  • Linx Association, CEO, Jimmy Binderup Andersen

Business/University Colleges:

  • AMU Syd, Education Manager, Susanne Thorkildsen

Political representative:

  • Esbjerg Municipality, Chairman – Engineering & Construction Committee, Søren Heide Lambertsen
DMN - The Danish industry portal for solving materials related problems